Fantasy Island

I know it’s been ages since I last blogged.  I apologize.  School hit me hard, that’s all.  But I’m back!  Without further ado, another tea I know and love: Fantasy Island.

The details:

Type: Black

Bought at: David’s Tea

Description: It’s spring again, time to fall in love.  So start steeping this tea.  Let the black leaves unfurl, the coconut swirl and the heady scent of raspberry sweep you away.  You’ll find yourself on a magical island where the sun always shines except, of course, when the moonlight is reflected on the soft waves and some fabulous admirer is whispering in your ear.  Then try it iced.  It’s even better.

What I think:

Yet again, I’ve found myself sniffing teas.  This one’s amazing.  A heavy dose of coconut and a touch of raspberry make for a smooth scent that really does make me feel like I’m on an island: just as David’s Tea promised.

Without sweetener, this tea is a tad bitter.  I steeped it for the max time: 6 minutes, so I’ll probably just steep for 4 minutes next time.  The raspberry is dominated by the other ingredients, so much so that I can barely tell it’s there.  But the coconut still finds its way out.  It’s as good as coconut gets: smooth, strong, lingering on your tongue…  But since I’m finding the tea a little bitter, I’ll add honey.  Although it’s sweeter, I feel like the honey actually distracts from the coconut, which is a shame.

Overall, I’m pretty happy with this tea.  I love coconut, so that’s probably a huge reason why.  Next time, I’ll be sure to cut my steeping time.  And I’ll be sure to try this iced, I’ve heard it’s delicious!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

